Creative Block, Genius, God

We, us creatives, have all hit that inevitable wall of creative block. Some more than others, but all of us too often. It can be incredibly frustrating, if not just down right depressing. I stumbled across this video last night, and it really intrigued me. I think Elizabeth Gilbert touches on a very deep truth that is largely, sadly missing from today’s designers and every day thought. Despite your theological beliefs, it is a very humbling and liberating thought she expresses. I think some might find this very inspirational and I hope even more find this at least encouraging.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Sadmonkeydesign ’s Blog“, posted with vodpod

2 responses to “Creative Block, Genius, God

  1. Superb! Thank you for sharing this vital video. Lord knows it resonated with and within me, personally.

  2. sadmonkeydesign

    Awesome! Yeah, it kinda hit a chord with me as well. I’m happy to share and glad someone else found it worth their while.